25th Annual Interactive Fiction Competition (2019)

An annual celebration of new, text-driven digital games and stories from independent creators.

News & updates (RSS)


Series: Annual Interactive Fiction Competition

Official Web site: https://ifcomp.org/comp/2019

Organizer(s): Jacqueline Ashwell profile

Award date: November 17, 2019

Qualification opening date: October 1, 2019

Qualification closing date: November 15, 2019

Games and Awards

1st Place: Zozzled, by Steph Cherrywell
2nd Place: Turandot, by Victor Gijsbers
3rd Place: Chuk and the Arena, by Agnieszka Trzaska
4th Place: Sugarlawn, by Mike Spivey
5th Place: Heretic's Hope, by G. C. Baccaris
6th Place: robotsexpartymurder, by Hanon Ondricek
7th Place: Night Guard / Morning Star, by Astrid Dalmady
8th Place: Limerick Heist, by Pace Smith
9th Place: Poppet, by Bitter Karella
10th Place: Skies Above, by Arthur DiBianca
11th Place: Dungeon Detective 2: Devils and Details, by Wonaglot
12th Place: Dull Grey, by Provodnik Games
12th Place: Skybreak!, by William Dooling
14th Place: Remedial Witchcraft, by dgtziea
15th Place: Saint City Sinners, by dgallagher
16th Place: Black Sheep, by Nic Barkdull and Matt Borgard
17th Place: Frenemies; or, I Won An Andy Phillips Game!, by B F Lindsay
18th Place: Pirateship, by Robin Johnson
19th Place: The good people, by Pseudavid
20th Place: Under the Sea, by Heike Borchers
21st Place: Very Vile Fairy File, by Andrew Schultz (as Billy Boling)
22nd Place: For the Moon Never Beams, by J. Michael
23rd Place: Truck Quest, by Donald Conrad and Peter M.J. Gross
24th Place: Pas De Deux, by Linus Åkesson
25th Place: Faerethia, by Peter Eastman
26th Place: Enceladus, by Robb Sherwin
27th Place: Clusterflux, by Marshal Tenner Winter
28th Place: Each-uisge, by Jac Colvin
29th Place: Break Stuff, by Amy Clare Fontaine
30th Place: Gone Out For Gruyere, by B F Lindsay
31st Place: The Four Eccentrics, by Tim Wolfe and Caleb Wilson as Mild Cat Bean
31st Place: Hard Puzzle 4: The Ballad of Bob and Cheryl, by Ade McT
33rd Place: Girth Loinhammer and the Quest for the Unsee Elixir, by Damon L. Wakes
34th Place: Old Jim's Convenience Store, by Anssi Räisänen
35th Place: Flight of the Code Monkeys, by Mark C. Marino
35th Place: Río Alto: Forgotten Memories, by Ambrosio
37th Place: For the Cats, by Lei
38th Place: Out, by Viktor Sobol
39th Place: Island in the Storm, by JSMaika
40th Place: Iamb(ici), by Jo Lourdez
41st Place: Winter Break at Hogwarts, by Brian Davies
42nd Place: Roads Not Taken, by Doug Egan
43rd Place: Summer Night City, by ghoti
44th Place: Slugocalypse, by Charlotte Blatchford
45th Place: URA Winner!, by Carter Sande
45th Place: Mental Entertainment, by Thomas Hvizdos
47th Place: Language Arts, by Jared Jackson
48th Place: The Legendary Hero Has Failed, by Tom Martin
49th Place: The Mysterious Stories of Caroline, by Soham S
50th Place: The House on Sycamore Lane, by Paul Michael Winters
51st Place: Jon Doe – Wildcard Nucleus, by Olaf Nowacki
51st Place: Planet C, by Mark Carew
53rd Place: Treasure Hunt in the Amazon, by Kenneth Pedersen, Niels Søndergaard and illustrations by Steffen Vedsted
54th Place: Let's Play: Ancient Greek Punishment: The Text Adventure, by Pippin Barr
55th Place: Citizen of Nowhere, by Luke A. Jones
56th Place: Rip Retold, by Hipolito
57th Place: Eye Contact, by Thomas McMullan
58th Place: Bradford Mansion, by Lenard Gunda
59th Place: Flygskam Simulator, by Katie Benson
59th Place: The Milgram Parable, by Peter Eastman
61st Place: The Island (Valand), by Ann Hugo
62nd Place: Eldritch Everyday: The Third Eye, by Norbez
63rd Place: De Novo, by cyb3rmen
64th Place: The Shadow Witch, by Healy
65th Place: Arram's Tomb, by James Beck
66th Place: Fat Fair, by AKheon
67th Place: The Surprise, by Candy Meldromon
68th Place: Ocean Beach, by James Banks
69th Place: The Ouroboros Trap, by Chad Ordway
69th Place: Abandon Them, by Alan Beyersdorf
71st Place: Meeting Robb Sherwin, by Jizaboz
72nd Place: The Call of the Shaman, by Larry Horsfield
73rd Place: The Untold Story, by Michael Pavano
74th Place: Extreme Omnivore: Text Edition, by Hazel Gold
75th Place: The Sweetest Honey, by Mauro Couto
76th Place: Randomized Escape, by Yvan Uh
77th Place: the secret of vegibal island, by ralf tauscher
78th Place: ALICE BLUE, by Chris Selmys
79th Place: A Blue Like No Other, by Dan Cox
80th Place: Bad Water, by Waking Media
81st Place: The Chieftain, by LeSUTHU
82nd Place: Lucerne, by Dimitri Kaviani

Miss Congeniality

1st Place: Sugarlawn, by Mike Spivey
2nd Place: Zozzled, by Steph Cherrywell
3rd Place: Skies Above, by Arthur DiBianca

Golden Banana of Discord

Winner: Skybreak!, by William Dooling

This is version 3 of this page, edited by JTN on 6 July 2023 at 04:15 AM. - View Update History - Edit This Page - Add a News Item