20th Annual Interactive Fiction Competition (2014)

The annual competition for original IF with a maximum playing time of 2 hours.

News & updates (RSS)


Series: Annual Interactive Fiction Competition

Official Web site: http://www.ifcomp.org

Organizer(s): Jason McIntosh profile

Award date: November 16, 2014

Qualification opening date: October 1, 2014

Qualification closing date: November 15, 2014

Games and Awards

1st Place: Hunger Daemon, by Sean M. Shore
2nd Place: Creatures Such As We, by Lynnea Glasser
3rd Place: Jacqueline, Jungle Queen!, by Steph Cherrywell
4th Place: AlethiCorp, by Simon Christiansen
5th Place: With Those We Love Alive, by Porpentine and Brenda Neotenomie
6th Place: Fifteen Minutes, by Ade McT
7th Place: Missive, by Joey Fu
8th Place: Eidolon, by A.D. Jansen
9th Place: Krypteia, by Kateri
10th Place: Tea Ceremony, by Naomi Hinchen
11th Place: Transparent, by Hanon Ondricek
12th Place: Enigma, by Simon Deimel
13th Place: Venus Meets Venus, by kaleidofish
14th Place: The Entropy Cage, by Stormrose
15th Place: Raik, by Harry Giles
16th Place: The Black Lily, by Hannes Schueller
17th Place: The Contortionist, by Nicholas Stillman
18th Place: Ugly Oafs, by Andrew Schultz as Perry Creel
19th Place: Jesse Stavro's Doorway, by Marshal Tenner Winter
20th Place: Following Me, by Tia Orisney
21st Place: Tower, by Simon Deimel
22nd Place: Paradox Corps, by John Evans
23rd Place: Zest, by Fear of Twine (Richard Goodness, lectronice, PaperBlurt)
24th Place: Unform, by S. Elize Morgan
25th Place: Origins, by Vincent Zeng and Chris Martens
26th Place: HHH.exe, by Robot Parking
27th Place: And Yet it Moves, by Orion Zymaris
28th Place: Begscape, by Porpentine
29th Place: The Urge, by PaperBlurt
30th Place: Milk Party Palace, by Alon Karmi & Glenn Parker
31st Place: Icepunk, by pageboy
32nd Place: Caroline, by Kristian Kronstrand
33rd Place: The Secret Vaults of Kas the Betrayer, by A.E. Jackson
33rd Place: Building the Right Stuff, by Laura Mitchell
35th Place: Excelsior, by Arthur DiBianca
36th Place: Hill 160, by Mike Gerwat
37th Place: One Night Stand, by Giannis G. Georgiou
38th Place: Slasher Swamp, by Robot
39th Place: Arqon, by H. J. Hoke
40th Place: Inward Narrow Crooked Lanes, by B Minus Seven
41st Place: Sigmund's Quest, by Gregor Holtz
42nd Place: Laterna Magica, by Jens Byriel

Miss Congeniality Award

The top games as voted by the authors of the entries.

1st Place: Hunger Daemon, by Sean M. Shore
2nd Place: Krypteia, by Kateri
3rd Place: Missive, by Joey Fu

This is version 7 of this page, edited by Edward Lacey on 16 November 2014 at 03:50 PM. - View Update History - Edit This Page - Add a News Item