10th Annual Interactive Fiction Competition (2004)

The annual competition for original IF, judged by the readership of rec.arts.int-fiction.

News & updates (RSS)


Series: Annual Interactive Fiction Competition

Official Web site: www.ifcomp.org

Organizer(s): Stephen Granade profile

Award date: November 15, 2004

Submission deadline: September 30, 2004

Games and Awards

1st Place: Earth And Sky 3: Luminous Horizon, by Paul O'Brian
2nd Place: Blue Chairs, by Chris Klimas
3rd Place: All Things Devours, by half sick of shadows
4th Place: Sting of the Wasp, by Jason Devlin
5th Place: Square Circle, by Eric Eve
6th Place: The Orion Agenda, by Ryan Weisenberger
7th Place: Mingsheng, by Deane Saunders
8th Place: Splashdown, by Paul J. Furio
9th Place: Gamlet, by Tomasz Pudlo
10th Place: Trading Punches, by Mike Snyder
11th Place: The Great Xavio, by Reese Warner
12th Place: Goose, Egg, Badger, by Brian Rapp
13th Place: The Big Scoop, by Johan Berntsson
14th Place: I Must Play, by Geoff Fortytwo
15th Place: Identity, by Dave Bernazzani
16th Place: Murder at the Aero Club, by Penny Wyatt
17th Place: Bellclap, by Tommy Herbert
18th Place: Magocracy, by Joseph Rheaume
19th Place: Typo!, by Peter Seebach and Kevin Lynn
20th Place: Kurusu City, by Kevin Venzke
21st Place: Blink, by Ian Waddell
22nd Place: Chronicle Play Torn, by Penczer Attila
23rd Place: A Day In The Life Of A Superhero, by David Whyld
24th Place: Order, by John Evans
25th Place: Who Created That Monster?, by N. B. Horvath
26th Place: Blue Sky, by Hans Fugal
27th Place: The Realm, by Michael Sheldon
28th Place: Redeye, by John Pitchers
29th Place: Stack Overflow, by Timofei Shatrov
30th Place: Zero, by William A. Tilli
31st Place: Zero One, by Edward Plant
32nd Place: A Light's Tale, by Zach Flynn
33rd Place: Getting Back to Sleep, by Patrick Evans
34th Place: Ruined Robots, by Nicholas Dudek, Gregory Dudek, and Natasha Dudek
35th Place: PTBAD 3, by Jonathan BERMAN
36th Place: Ninja, by Paul Allen Panks

Miss Congeniality Awards

The top games as voted by the authors of the entries.

1st Place: Blue Chairs, by Chris Klimas
2nd Place: Sting of the Wasp, by Jason Devlin
3rd Place: Gamlet, by Tomasz Pudlo

This is version 1 of this page, edited by Michael Roberts on 23 September 2009 at 12:00 AM. - View Update History - Edit This Page - Add a News Item