6th Annual Interactive Fiction Competition (2000)

The annual competition for original IF, judged by the readership of rec.arts.int-fiction.

News & updates (RSS)


Series: Annual Interactive Fiction Competition

Official Web site: www.ifcomp.org

Organizer(s): Stephen Granade profile

Award date: November 15, 2000

Submission deadline: September 30, 2000

Games and Awards

1st Place: Kaged, by Ian Finley
2nd Place: Metamorphoses, by Emily Short
3rd Place: Being Andrew Plotkin, by J. Robinson Wheeler
4th Place: Ad Verbum, by Nick Montfort
5th Place: Transfer, by Tod Levi
6th Place: My Angel, by Jon Ingold
7th Place: Nevermore, by Nate Cull
8th Place: Masquerade, by Kathleen M. Fischer
9th Place: Yes, Another Game with a Dragon!, by John Kean
10th Place: Shade, by Andrew Plotkin
11th Place: Guess the Verb!, by Leonard Richardson
12th Place: Letters from Home, by Roger Firth
13th Place: Rameses, by Stephen Bond
14th Place: The Djinni Chronicles, by J. D. Berry
15th Place: The Best Man, by Rob Menke
16th Place: And the Waves Choke the Wind, by Gunther Schmidl
17th Place: At Wit's End, by Mike Sousa
18th Place: Dinner with Andre, by Liza Daly
19th Place: Planet of the Infinite Minds, by Alfredo Garcia
20th Place: The Big Mama, by Brendan Barnwell
21st Place: The End Means Escape, by Steve Kodat
22nd Place: Punk Points, by Jim Munroe
23rd Place: A Crimson Spring, by Robb Sherwin
23rd Place: Enlisted, by G.F. Berry
25th Place: Futz Mutz, by Tim Simmons
26th Place: Return to Zork: Another Story, by Stefano Canali
27th Place: Unnkulia X, by Valentine Kopteltsev
28th Place: Desert Heat, by Papillon
29th Place: Got ID?, by Marc Valhara
30th Place: Castle Amnos, by John Evans
31st Place: Masque of the Last Faeries, by Ian Ball
32nd Place: The Pickpocket, by Alex Weldon
33rd Place: The Trip, by Cameron Wilkin
34th Place: Happy Ever After, by Robert M. Camisa
35th Place: Prodly the Puffin, by Jim Crawford and Craig Timpany
36th Place: Withdrawal Symptoms, by Niclas Carlsson
37th Place: Aftermath, by Graham Somerville
38th Place: The Clock, by Cleopatra Kozlowski
39th Place: Wrecked, by Campbell Wild
40th Place: Threading the Labyrinth, by Kevin F. Doughty
41st Place: Void: Corporation, by Jonathan Lim
42nd Place: 1-2-3..., by Chris Mudd
43rd Place: Escape from Crulistan, by Alan Smithee
44th Place: Stupid Kittens, by Marc Valhara
45th Place: Marooned, by Bruce Davis
46th Place: Al Otro Lado, by Antonio Márquez Marín
47th Place: Jarod's Journey, by Tim Emmerich
48th Place: Infil-traitor, by Chris Charla
49th Place: Comp00ter Game, by Brendan Barnwell
50th Place: Little Billy, by Okey Ikeako
51st Place: Asendent, by Nate Cull and Doug Jones
52nd Place: What-IF?, by David Ledgard
53rd Place: Breaking the Code, by Gunther Schmidl

Miss Congeniality Awards

The top games as voted by the authors of the entries.

1st Place: Ad Verbum, by Nick Montfort
2nd Place: Rameses, by Stephen Bond
3rd Place: Metamorphoses, by Emily Short
3rd Place: Shade, by Andrew Plotkin

This is version 4 of this page, edited by MathBrush on 5 July 2017 at 12:57 PM. - View Update History - Edit This Page - Add a News Item