12th Annual Interactive Fiction Competition (2006)

The annual competition for original IF, judged by the readership of rec.arts.int-fiction.

News & updates (RSS)


Series: Annual Interactive Fiction Competition

Official Web site: www.ifcomp.org

Organizer(s): Stephen Granade profile

Award date: November 15, 2006

Submission deadline: September 29, 2006

Games and Awards

1st Place: Floatpoint, by Emily Short
2nd Place: The Primrose Path, by Nolan Bonvouloir
3rd Place: The Elysium Enigma, by Eric Eve
4th Place: Tales of the Traveling Swordsman, by Mike Snyder
5th Place: Moon-Shaped, by Jason Ermer
6th Place: Delightful Wallpaper, by Andrew Plotkin ('Edgar O. Weyrd')
7th Place: Legion, by Jason Devlin
8th Place: Madam Spider's Web, by Sara Dee
9th Place: Möbius, by J.D. Clemens
10th Place: Unauthorized Termination, by Richard Otter
11th Place: Game Producer!, by Jason Bergman
12th Place: The Sisters, by revgiblet
13th Place: Star City, by Mark Sachs
14th Place: Strange Geometries, by Phillip Chambers
15th Place: The Tower of the Elephant, by Tor Andersson
16th Place: Aunts and Butlers, by Robin Johnson
17th Place: Xen: The Hunt, by Ian Shlasko
18th Place: Labyrinth, by Samantha Casanova Preuninger
19th Place: Requiem, by David Whyld
20th Place: Carmen Devine: Supernatural Troubleshooter, by Rob Myall
21st Place: The Bible Retold: The Bread and the Fishes, by Justin Morgan and Celestianpower
22nd Place: Another Goddamn Escape the Locked Room Game, by Riff Conner
23rd Place: Fight or Flight, by Sean Krauss
24th Place: MANALIVE, A Mystery of Madness - I, by Bill Powell
25th Place: Hedge, by Steven Richards
26th Place: A Broken Man, by Geoff Fortytwo
27th Place: Polendina, by Christopher Lewis
28th Place: The Initial State, by Matt Barton
29th Place: MANALIVE, A Mystery of Madness - II, by Bill Powell
30th Place: Pathfinder, by Tony Woods
31st Place: The Apocalypse Clock, by GlorbWare
32nd Place: Wumpus Run, by Elfindor
33rd Place: Ballymun Adventure, by Brendan Cribbin
34th Place: Tentellian Island, by Zack Wood
35th Place: Lawn of Love, by Santoonie Corporation
36th Place: Beam, by Madrone Eddy
37th Place: Enter the Dark, by Peter R. Shushmaruk
38th Place: Green Falls, by Paul Allen Panks
39th Place: Sisyphus, by Theo Koutz
40th Place: Visocica, by Thorben Bürgel
41st Place: Simple Adventure, by Paul Allen Panks
42nd Place: Fetter's Grim, by Paul Allen Panks
43rd Place: PTGOOD 8*10^23, by Sartre Malvolio

Miss Congeniality Awards

The top games as voted by the authors of the entries.

1st Place: Delightful Wallpaper, by Andrew Plotkin ('Edgar O. Weyrd')
2nd Place: The Elysium Enigma, by Eric Eve
3rd Place: Floatpoint, by Emily Short

This is version 1 of this page, edited by Michael Roberts on 22 September 2009 at 07:50 PM. - View Update History - Edit This Page - Add a News Item