21st Annual Interactive Fiction Competition (2015)

The annual competition for original IF with a maximum playing time of 2 hours.

News & updates (RSS)


Series: Annual Interactive Fiction Competition

Official Web site: https://ifcomp.org/comp/2015

Organizer(s): Jason McIntosh profile

Award date: November 16, 2015

Qualification opening date: October 1, 2015

Qualification closing date: November 15, 2015

Games and Awards

1st Place: Brain Guzzlers from Beyond!, by Steph Cherrywell
2nd Place: Map, by Ade McT
3rd Place: Midnight. Swordfight., by Chandler Groover
4th Place: Birdland, by Brendan Patrick Hennessy
5th Place: Cape, by Bruno Dias
6th Place: Sub Rosa, by Joey Jones, Melvin Rangasamy
7th Place: Scarlet Sails, by Felicity Banks
8th Place: Untold Riches, by Jason Ermer
9th Place: Final Exam, by Jack Whitham
10th Place: Ether, by MathBrush
11th Place: Arcane Intern (Unpaid), by Astrid Dalmady
12th Place: Darkiss! Wrath of the Vampire - Chapter 1: the Awakening, by Marco Vallarino
13th Place: Life On Mars?, by Hugo Labrande
14th Place: Nowhere Near Single, by kaleidofish
15th Place: Koustrea's Contentment, by Jeremy Pflasterer
16th Place: Onaar, by Robert DeFord
17th Place: The Sueño, by Marshal Tenner Winter
18th Place: Summit, by Phantom Williams
19th Place: The Baker of Shireton, by Hanon Ondricek
20th Place: Gotomomi, by Arno von Borries
21st Place: TOMBs of Reschette, by Richard Goodness
21st Place: Grandma Bethlinda's Variety Box, by Arthur DiBianca
23rd Place: Kane County, by Michael Sterling, Tia Orisney
24th Place: The Problems Compound, by Andrew Schultz
25th Place: Switcheroo, by The Marino Family
26th Place: Duel, by piato
26th Place: Crossroads, by Cat Manning
28th Place: Unbeknown, by A. DeNiro
29th Place: SPY INTRIGUE, by furkle
30th Place: Laid Off from the Synesthesia Factory, by Katherine Morayati
31st Place: I Think The Waves Are Watching Me, by Bob McCabe
32nd Place: 5 Minutes to Burn Something!, by Alex Butterfield
33rd Place: To Burn in Memory, by Orihaus
34th Place: Forever Meow, by Moe Zilla
35th Place: Capsule II - The 11th Sandman, by PaperBlurt
36th Place: Second Story, by Fred Snyder
37th Place: The Insect Massacre, by Tom Delanoy
38th Place: In The Friend Zone, by Brendan Vance
39th Place: Seeking Ataraxia, by Glass Rat Media
40th Place: GROWBOTICS, by Cha Holland
41st Place: A Figure Met in a Shaded Wood, by Michael Thomét
42nd Place: The King and the Crown, by Wes Lesley
43rd Place: The Speaker, by Norbez
43rd Place: Pilgrimage, by Víctor Ojuel
45th Place: Pit of the Condemned, by Matthew Holland
46th Place: Taghairm, by Chandler Groover
47th Place: Cat Scratch, by Allyn (Yilling) Chen, Hannah Turner, Laura Weber, Shirley Park, Will Hagen, Chris Klug, Scott Stevens
48th Place: Much Love, BJP, by Megan Stevens
48th Place: Questor's Quest, by Mark Stahl
50th Place: Grimm's Godfather, by WaffleShuai
51st Place: Recorded, by Nick Junius
52nd Place: The Man Who Killed Time, by Claudia Doppioslash
53rd Place: The War of the Willows, by Adam Bredenberg

Miss Congeniality Award

The top games as voted by the authors of the entries.

1st Place: Midnight. Swordfight., by Chandler Groover
2nd Place: Sub Rosa, by Joey Jones, Melvin Rangasamy
3rd Place: Summit, by Phantom Williams

This is version 18 of this page, edited by JTN on 6 July 2023 at 04:19 AM. - View Update History - Edit This Page - Add a News Item