2nd Annual Interactive Fiction Competition (1996)

The annual competition for original IF, judged by the readership of rec.arts.int-fiction.

News & updates (RSS)


Series: Annual Interactive Fiction Competition

Official Web site: www.ifcomp.org

Organizer(s): Kevin "Whizzard" Wilson

Award date: December 2, 1996

Submission deadline: September 30, 1996

Games and Awards

1st Place: The Meteor, the Stone and a Long Glass of Sherbet, by Graham Nelson (as Angela M. Horns)
2nd Place: Tapestry, by Daniel Ravipinto
3rd Place: Delusions, by C. E. Forman
4th Place: Small World, by Andrew D. Pontious
5th Place: Kissing the Buddha's Feet, by Leon Lin
6th Place: Fear, by Chuan-Tze Teo
7th Place: Maiden of the Moonlight, by Brian P. Dean
8th Place: Wearing the Claw, by Paul O'Brian
9th Place: Alien Abduction?, by Charles Gerlach
10th Place: Aayela, by Magnus Olsson
11th Place: Lists and Lists, by Andrew Plotkin
12th Place: Ralph, by Miron Schmidt
13th Place: Reverberations, by Russell Glasser
14th Place: The Land Beyond the Picket Fence, by Martin Oehm
15th Place: In the End, by Joe Mason
16th Place: Piece of Mind, by Giles Boutel
17th Place: Phlegm, by Jason Dyer
18th Place: Sir Ramic Hobbs and the Oriental Walk, by Gil Williamson
19th Place: Stargazer, by Jonathan Fry
20th Place: Of Forms Unknown, by Chris Markwyn
21st Place: Curse of Eldor, by Stuart Allen
22nd Place: Don't Be Late, by Greg Ewing
23rd Place: House of the Stalker, by Jason Clayton White
24th Place: Rippled Flesh, by Ryan Stevens
25th Place: Punkirita Quest 1: Liquid, by Ryan Stevens
26th Place: My First Stupid Game, by Dan McPherson

This is version 2 of this page, edited by Michael Roberts on 23 September 2009 at 02:49 AM. - View Update History - Edit This Page - Add a News Item