Lost Pig

by Admiral Jota profile

Fantasy, Humor
2007

Web Site

Return to the game's main page

Reviews and Ratings

5 star:
(258)
4 star:
(167)
3 star:
(31)
2 star:
(1)
1 star:
(2)
Average Rating:
Number of Ratings: 455
Write a review


Previous | << 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 >> | Next | Show All


- chairbender, September 23, 2016

- JcmMike, September 20, 2016

- Xavid, May 10, 2016

- CMG (NYC), May 7, 2016

- jrc (Stockholm, Sweden), April 30, 2016

- missjith, April 24, 2016

- Matt Bates, March 28, 2016

- iwk, March 5, 2016

- E. W. B., February 23, 2016

- primal, February 11, 2016

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
A silly but deep game. Humorous, but wears thin on replay, February 3, 2016

I played Lost Pig five years ago when I started playing interactive fiction. I remember thinking that it was a wonderful, wonderful game. I loved the humor of the PC, the silly idea of chasing the pig, the contrast of me with the gnome, and the interesting color puzzles.

However, whenever I go to revisit it, I quickly lose interest. The puzzles were fun the first time, but I find little replay value in the game. If you strip away the narrative voice, the puzzles are only slightly above average.

I recommend this game for everyone to play through once, though. The gnome NPC is brilliant. The color puzzle is fun.

Overall, I found To Hell in a Hamper funnier, and the Rogue of the Multiverse. I think this is a great game, but I wouldn't call it the best of all time, as some have.


- Teaspoon, January 30, 2016

- IFforL2 (Chiayi, Taiwan), January 29, 2016

- Guenni (At home), January 24, 2016

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Highly enjoyable and entertaining, January 6, 2016

I played this game as an IF novice and found it to be a great introduction to the (modern version) of the genre.

The game focuses on its puzzles, but there is enough plot to keep it interesting. The use of humour is the game's greatest strength, making the characters memorable and the playthrough feel worthwhile.


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Brilliant, December 28, 2015

I have never played an IF that made me laugh and cry at the same time. The difficulty getting the pig tempered by the hilarious commands that kept me playing this game. I have never found an IF I have found more entertaining that Admiral Jota's Lost Pig.


- gaite, December 19, 2015

- Aryore, December 13, 2015

- insufficient data, December 9, 2015

- paulmr, November 9, 2015

- bignose (Melbourne, Victoria, Australia), November 7, 2015

- CasualGamer33356, October 14, 2015

- KingofSushi, October 12, 2015

- CHEESEROBOT, August 27, 2015

- Ivanr, August 25, 2015


Previous | << 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 >> | Next | Show All | Return to game's main page