5th Annual Interactive Fiction Competition (1999)

The annual competition for original IF, judged by the readership of rec.arts.int-fiction.

News & updates (RSS)


Series: Annual Interactive Fiction Competition

Official Web site: www.ifcomp.org

Organizer(s): Stephen Granade profile

Award date: November 15, 1999

Submission deadline: September 30, 1999

Games and Awards

1st Place: Winter Wonderland, by Laura Knauth
2nd Place: For a Change, by Dan Schmidt
3rd Place: Six Stories, by Neil K. Guy
4th Place: A Day for Soft Food, by Tod Levi
5th Place: Exhibition, by Ian Finley
6th Place: Halothane, by Ravi Rajkumar
7th Place: On the Farm, by Lenny Pitts
8th Place: Hunter, in Darkness, by Andrew Plotkin
9th Place: Beat the Devil, by Robert M. Camisa
10th Place: Jacks or Better to Murder, Aces to Win, by J. D. Berry
11th Place: Erehwon, by Richard Litherland
12th Place: Lunatix - The Insanity Circle, by Mike Snyder
13th Place: Bliss, by Cameron Wilkin
14th Place: Stone Cell, by Steve Kodat
15th Place: Four Seconds, by Jason Reigstad
16th Place: The HeBGB Horror!, by Eric Mayer
17th Place: Only After Dark, by Gunther Schmidl
18th Place: A Moment of Hope, by Simmon Keith
19th Place: Chaos, by Shay Caron
20th Place: Strangers in the Night, by Rich Pizor
21st Place: Lomalow, by Brendan Barnwell
22nd Place: King Arthur's Night Out, by Mikko Vuorinen
23rd Place: Calliope, by Jason McIntosh
24th Place: Music Education, by Bill Linney
25th Place: Spodgeville Murphy and the Jewelled Eye of Wossname, by David Fillmore
26th Place: Life on Beal Street, by Ian Finley
27th Place: Remembrance, by Casey Tait
28th Place: Thorfinn's Realm, by Robert Hall and Roy Main
29th Place: Death to my Enemies, by Jon Blask (as Roody Yogurt)
29th Place: The Water Bird, by Athan Skelley
31st Place: Chicks Dig Jerks, by Robb Sherwin
32nd Place: SNOSAE, by R. Dale McDaniel
33rd Place: Pass the Banana, by Admiral Jota
34th Place: Outsided, by Chad Elliott
35th Place: Lurk. Unite. Die. Invent. Think. Expire., by Ryan Stevens
36th Place: Guard Duty, by Jason F. Finx
37th Place: Skyranch, by Jack Driscoll

Miss Congeniality Awards

The top games as voted by the authors of hte entries.

1st Place: For a Change, by Dan Schmidt
2nd Place: Hunter, in Darkness, by Andrew Plotkin
2nd Place: Winter Wonderland, by Laura Knauth

This is version 1 of this page, edited by Michael Roberts on 23 September 2009 at 02:33 AM. - View Update History - Edit This Page - Add a News Item