ShuffleComp 2014

A minicomp in which participants submit songs, have them shuffled up, receive a list in return, and write games inspired by one or more of the songs they receive.

Planning thread
2014 signup thread

News & updates (RSS)


Series: ShuffleComp

Official Web site:

Organizer(s): Sam Kabo Ashwell profile

Award date: June 1, 2014

Qualification opening date: May 13, 2014

Qualification closing date: May 31, 2014


The top 30% of the entries, earning Commended status, have been announced. Congratulations to the ten semi-victorious authors!

See for unmasking of authors.
Reported by Sam Kabo Ashwell | History | Edit | Delete
Expand all | Add a news item

Games and Awards

Commended: An Earth Turning Slowly, by Mæja Stefánsson
Commended: Groove Billygoat, by Hanon Ondricek (as Efrain Finnell)
Commended: Light My Way Home, by Caelyn Sandel (as Venus Hart)
Commended: HOLY ROBOT EMPIRE, by Caleb Wilson (as Ralph Gide)
Commended: Mirrorwife, by Yoon Ha Lee (as Virgil Caine)
Commended: Monkey and Bear, by Carolyn VanEseltine (as the opposite of sublimation)
Commended: More, by Jason Dyer (as Erin Canterbury)
Commended: Sequitur, by Nigel Jayne (as Tin Foil Jenny)
Commended: Sparkle, by Juhana Leinonen (as Karly Di Caprio)
Commended: Tea and Toast, by Matt Weiner (as Maria del Pangolin)
Entrant: 1982, by Zach Samuels (as Iblis Snowsdottir)
Entrant: 50 Shades of Jilting, by Rowan Lipkovits (as Lankly Lockers)
Entrant: Bound, by Ryan E. Holman (as Starfinger X)
Entrant: Cryptophasia, by Alan DeNiro (as L. Starr Voronoi)
Entrant: The darkness of mere being, by Marius Müller (as a lost kitten)
Entrant: Dead Man's Party, by Royce Odle (as Morrissey)
Entrant: Eight Miles High, by Josh Giesbrecht (as Lambert Lambert)
Entrant: Fallout Shelter, by Marshal Tenner Winter (as Histroy Gloam)
Entrant: Fallout Shelter, by Molly Geene (as Amadeo Voss)
Entrant: Flotsam & Driftwood, by Peter Orme (as Conrad Elton)
Entrant: Illuminate, by Chris Conley (as Summer Del Mono)
Entrant: Invisible Parties, by Sam Kabo Ashwell (as Psychopup)
Entrant: The Legend of Wooley Swamp, by Molly Geene (as Elizabeth Jones)
Entrant: Little Bird, by Socks Meanie (as Dick Dawson)
Entrant: Lobster Bucket, by Rick Yost (as Lady Tallhat)
Entrant: Look Around the Corner, by Doug Orleans (as Robert Whitlock)
Entrant: Nothing but Flowers, by Crabby O'Crankypants
Entrant: Nova Heart or Don’t Be Standing Around While the Earth Dies Screaming, or: Who Is To Blame When the Owls Leave Candy Jail?, by Zenith J Clangor
Entrant: Out the Window, by Molly Geene (as Bramble Bobonong)
Entrant: The Peccary Myth, by Gerardo Aerssens (as Pergola Cavendish)
Entrant: A Summer's Rose, by Adri (as Jed Brockett)
Entrant: Truth, by Carl Muckenhoupt (as John Earthling)
Entrant: White Houses, by Jason Lautzenheiser (as Mr. Stamp)

This is version 16 of this page, edited by Doug Orleans on 11 May 2015 at 06:25 PM. - View Update History - Edit This Page - Add a News Item