Java application
Requires Java 5 (or later)
Defaults - All Systems Application

Have you played this game?

You can rate this game, record that you've played it, or put it on your wish list after you log in.

Playlists and Wishlists

RSS Feeds

New member reviews
Updates to downloadable files
All updates to this page

Fabled Lands

by Dave Morris, Jamie Thomson, and Jonathan Mann


Web Site

About the Story

Fabled Lands was a gamebook series originally published in 1995-6. There were 12 planned volumes, but only 6 were ever published, because the gamebook market had virtually imploded.

Unlike other mainstream gamebooks the gameplay is open-ended and free roaming, and it is possible to move between the books.

This is a Java adaptation by Jonathan Mann of the existing 6 books written by Dave Morris and Jamie Thomson.

Game Details

Language: English (en)
First Publication Date: May 25, 2022
Current Version: 1.0.4
License: GPL
Development System: Custom
Forgiveness Rating: Nasty
IFID: Unknown
TUID: xcypbv5tih571p75

Page Update History

v.4: 22-Oct-2014 08:16 - jcompton (Current Version) - Edit Page - Normal View
Changed series name
v.3: 23-Jan-2020 08:23 - Lance Campbell
Changed publication date
  v.2: 22-Oct-2014 08:16 - Khalisar
Changed description
v.1: 22-Oct-2014 08:11 - Khalisar
Created page