Spring Thing 2005

The Spring Thing, also known as the Fall Fooferall, is an annual competition that was originally conceived and organized by Adam Cadre. The Spring Thing is designed to operate at the opposite time of year from the annual IF Comp in October, and places a emphasis on both longer and higher quality entries than the IF Comp. To help encourage well-tested entries, the rules once provided a mechanism to disqualify buggy games; however, the organizer now hopes that the entry fee alone is enough to discourage low-quality games.

News & updates (RSS)


Series: Spring Thing

Official Web site: https://www.springthing.net/2005/

Organizer(s): Greg Boettcher

Award date: May 2, 2005

Submission deadline: March 31, 2005

Games and Awards

1st Place: Whom The Telling Changed, by Aaron A. Reed
2nd Place: Bolivia By Night, by Aidan Doyle
3rd Place: Threnody, by John "Doppler" Schiff
4th Place: Flat Feet, by Joel Ray Holveck
5th Place: Second Chance, by David Whyld
6th Place: Authority, by Eva Vikström

This is version 3 of this page, edited by JTN on 24 February 2024 at 05:25 PM. - View Update History - Edit This Page - Add a News Item