First Annual Interactive Fiction Competition (1995)

The annual competition for original IF, judged by the readership of

News & updates (RSS)


Series: Annual Interactive Fiction Competition

Official Web site:

Organizer(s): Kevin "Whizzard" Wilson

Award date: November 15, 1995

Submission deadline: September 30, 1995

Games and Awards

Inform Division

Entries written in the Inform authoring system.

1st Place: A Change in the Weather, by Andrew Plotkin
2nd Place: The Mind Electric, by Jason Dyer
3rd Place: The Magic Toyshop, by Gareth Rees
4th Place: Mystery Science Theater 3000 Presents "Detective", by C. E. Forman, Matt Barringer, Graeme Cree, and Stuart Moore
5th Place: All Quiet on the Library Front, by Michael S. Phillips
6th Place: Tube Trouble, by Richard Tucker

TADS Division

Entries written in the TADS authoring system.

1st Place: Uncle Zebulon's Will, by Magnus Olsson
2nd Place: Toonesia, by Jacob Weinstein
3rd Place: The One That Got Away, by Leon Lin
4th Place: A Night at the Museum Forever, by Chris Angelini
4th Place: Undertow, by Stephen Granade
6th Place: Undo, by Neil deMause

This is version 1 of this page, edited by Michael Roberts on 23 September 2009 at 02:53 AM. - View Update History - Edit This Page - Add a News Item